Taca de Portugal Predictions

Rio Ave

Rio Ave


Match Time & Date:


09:00 AM




Estadio do Rio Ave will host the Taca de Portugal clash between Rio Ave and Estoril, the two teams who defeated Portimonense and Chaves respectively at the weekend. Mario Silva’s troops looked sharp in front of goal in the crushing of Portimonense, and it should come as no surprise they are seen as favourites to beat the Liga Portugal 2 side at home ground. Estoril, on the... Read More...

This match will be played on 12/01/2021 at 09:00 AM




Match Time & Date:


04:15 PM




High-flying Sporting CP will be looking to give fans yet another reason for celebration when they take on Maritimo at Estadio dos Barreiros in the Taca de Portugal last 16. The Lions have been impressive under talented tactician Emanuel Ferro, and they must be high on confidence ahead of Monday’s clash. Even though Ferro is likely to rest several first-team regulars in the... Read More...

This match will be played on 11/01/2021 at 04:15 PM

When do we release our Taca de Portugal predictions?

Given that Taca de Portugal games are mainly scheduled to take place in midweek, we aim to release the Portuguese Cup football predictions on Monday at 13:00 London Time whenever they are on offer.

Our goal is to provide Taca de Portugal football tips in the shortest time possible, and every time we do so, our Portuguese football experts tend to focus on quality over quantity.

If you want to check out exciting games scheduled for today, don’t forget to visit our football predictions of today page. 

Taca de Portugal predictions by Footballpredictions.com

Established back in 1938, Taca de Portugal is an annual Portuguese cup competition. As of the 2008/2009 season, Taca de Portugal consists of eight rounds (title game included), with top-flight clubs joining the competition from round 3.

Second-tier clubs join from round 2, whereas third-tier and lower-league teams compete from the beginning.

Clubs face each other in single-leg ties in all Taca de Portugal rounds, except for the semi-finals. Estadio Nacional near Lisbon has been hosting the Portuguese Cup final since 1946.

Lisbon Eagles fly high in Taca de Portugal

Benfica are the most successful club in Taca de Portugal history, with the team clinching their 26th trophy in 2017.

Their bitter local rivals won their 17th Portuguese Cup title in 2019, while Porto sit in third place in the Taca de Portugal all-time winners list with 16 trophies. Porto’s fierce local rivals Boavista have won five Taca de Portugal titles.

Benfica holds the record for the biggest win in the history of the competition, with the capital club rolling over Estoril 8-0 in the 1943/44 season.

The clash between Benfica and Sporting from the 1951/52 season is the game with the most goals scored (5-4). The Lisbon Eagles are the club with the most appearances in the Taca de Portugal final (36).

Seven managers managed to lead their teams to consecutive wins in Taca de Portugal final: Janos Biri (1943 and 1944), Candido de Oliveira (1946 and 1948), Mario Lino (1973 and 1974), John Mortimore (1986 and 1987), Fernando Santos (2000 and 2001), Paulo Bento (2007 and 2008), and Jesualdo Ferreira (2009 and 2010).

Jose Maria Pedroto is the only tactician to have won the competition three times in a row (1975, 1976, and 1977).

Taca de Portugal Tips, Predictions and Betting advice

Since the winner is guaranteed a place in the Europa League, Primeira Liga clubs take Taca de Portugal games very seriously.

Taca de Portugal (semi) finals are often featured in our bet of the day section as well. This means there is big value to be made and a game to keep an eye on.

Underdogs rarely claim major scalps in the Portuguese Cup, and, as a result, the elite division clubs have been dominating the competition in the 21st century.

As always, teams who struggle to find their form in Primeira Liga use Taca de Portugal games to regain confidence.

Top table teams who fail to live up to their expectations in the Portuguese top flight, aim to save the season by lifting the Taca de Portugal trophy.

Checking out team news, H2H record, and current form are considered essential factors when it comes to betting on Taca de Portugal; therefore, make sure you read our betting previews and tips regularly.

Our Team of Taca de Portugal Experts

Our team of Taca de Portugal experts consists of experienced sports writers, who work hard to find only the best betting opportunities and margins.

Since we are well connected with local insiders, our users can find value in betting tips posted on FootballPredictions.com

Our football picks arrive following in-depth research by our collaborators, which includes team news, head to head record, and current form.

Condition of key players can be a huge factor when it comes to betting on Taca de Portugal; therefore, our football predictions are worth reading.

Copyright © 2023 - Contact - Suggested Sites

Left Menu Icon